Community mental health centers


The Behavioral Health Administration contracts with 18 community mental health centers (CMHCs) for the provision of mental health treatment services to individuals and families who are low-income or not covered by insurance throughout Colorado. CMHCs are statutorily mandated to provide: (1) inpatient; (2) outpatient; (3) partial hospitalization; (4) emergency; and (5) consultative and educational services (C.R.S. §27.66.101). CMHCs provide these and other services through a variety of individual programs that are tailored to the specific needs of their communities.